Free Day!

Guess who’s got two thumbs and whose estrogen levels have skyrocketed thereby meaning that she doesn’t have to take the dreaded Follistim and Menopur cocktail tonight?

This guy!

After much trolling on the interwebs and nearly flipping myself out over what can happen thanks to high estrogen levels during IVF, I’ve decided to ignore others’ anecdotes and enjoy my free day.  No second burny shot for this one!  Only another blood test tomorrow morning at 9….

BD has left for work and I’ve eaten an eaten an early dinner as I’m already exhausted for some unknown reason (it’s only 5:24!!!).  I’ve got to do a leeetle bit of yard work and laundry while I wait for the gutter punks to clear the dog park (Monday is gutter punk kickball night, you know) so that I can take the dogs for their evening jaunt.  Then, I’m calling it an early night with a good book or one of the seven issues of The New Yorker I need to catch up on.

I’m actually kind of procrastinating because, for the first time in my life, I have added a new chemical to the washing machine and I’m scared shitless that I just bleached our clothes.  My sister gave me color-safe bleach (or so she claims) a few weeks ago and I finally got up the guts to try it today.  The bottle says “bleach” yet she says it won’t turn things white…I am nervous…hence, sitting in my kitchen avoiding the four pairs of blue jeans that await me in the washer…

Simple thrills for simple minds, eh?

(Tiny happy dance – we are so totally less a week away from extraction!  Which means less than 2 weeks from implantation!  Crazy exciting.  Seriously.)

Leave a Reply

